16 November, 2007

U2 remasters The Joshua Tree

+ It was 1987. I heard that record dozens of times, over and over and over and over again. U2 got the circle quadrature!.

+ Now they tell me that U2's
The Joshua Tree has been meticulously re-mastered from the original analog master tapes to mark 20 years since its release and will be available on November 20, 2007.

"There has been continuous demand from U2 fans to have The Joshua Tree properly re-mastered," says Paul McGuinness. "As always, the band had to make sure it was right, and now it is."

In 1987, The Joshua Tree reached Number 1 around the world and won a Grammy for Album of the Year, while U2 won the Brit Award for Best International Act and Time Magazine put the band on its cover, proclaiming them "Rock's Hottest Ticket". Including the singles “I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For,” “Where The Streets Have No Name” and “With Or Without You,” The Joshua Tree went on to sell in excess of 20 million.

The album will be available in four formats:

  • A standard CD featuring liner notes from Bill Flanagan, lyrics and unseen photographs from long time collaborator Anton Corbijn.
  • A double 12" gatefold vinyl format, with the original album pressed across two 180 gram audiophile discs.
  • A deluxe edition including a second CD of b-sides and demos from the original album sessions.
  • A limited edition box set containing two CD's and a DVD featuring The Joshua Tree Tour live from the Hippodrome in Paris and other rare video footage.

The CD track listing (sure you remember it) is as follows: “Where The Streets Have No Name,” “I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For,” “With Or Without You,” “Bullet The Blue Sky,” “Running To Stand Still,” “Red Hill Mining Town,” “In God's Country,” “Trip Through Your Wires,” “One Tree Hill,” “Exit” and “Mothers Of The Disappeared.”

+ Now, I know you want to listen to some of the stuff:

* You can go to their space, but some cheap guy does not let to listen to whole songs!. Come on, guys, you listen to these songs on the radio EVERYDAY!

* Listen to where the streets have no name.

* Listen to bullet the blue sky.

* Listen to with or without you.

* The guys are superstars, but the music they did is today's mark.

No comments:

Play this Page - MXPLAY